Happy?

Networking techniques that got Michael Ellsberg over 100 interviews with millionaires and billionaires.

Best-selling author Michael Ellsberg teaches you his networking secrets. Even an introvert can learn to network properly, get new prospects and find mentors with these techniques.

$49

Expiration
Ends Soon!
See all 19 reviews
Rated 3.5 out of 5 tacos Rated 3.5 out of 5 tacos Rated 3.5 out of 5 tacos Rated 3.5 out of 5 tacos Rated 3.5 out of 5 tacos

Michael Ellsberg.....you know....the author that interviewed over one hundred millionaires AND BILLIONAIRES to put out the book “The Education of Millionaires.”

Well besides his book becoming a best-seller, it also arose some questions like:

“Michael, HOW THE FU-HECK DID YOU GET IN TOUCH WITH ALL THOSE MILLIONAIRES AND BILLIONAIRES SO FAST?!?!”

To everyone’s surprise, people realized Michael was EXCEPTIONAL at networking.

But he wasn’t BORN a great networker.....he learned.

Just like you can.

He got mentors, friends and acquaintances to train him how to network with people in much higher positions than himself.

It’s a system he uses.

This is a system you can use too.

It can be TAUGHT.

Michael spent years of time learning how to network the right way, but us Sumos are WAY too impatient (and hungry) to sit around learning the hard way.

So this Sumo decided to kidnap Michael and get him to spill all his secret sauce.

We pretended to “hire” him for a speech (which he gets paid thouuusands of dollars for), then KIDNAPPED HIM IN THE APPSUMO SECRET-LAIR.

We sat his ass down in front of a camera and demanded he spill all his secrets.



We got Michael to do a quick 4-part course that can sharpen your networking skills (including tactics on how to find mentors).

Within hours you’ll see how to get people in MUCH HIGHER positions than you to take interest in you.

In Part 1 of the course Michael explains some basic concepts about how to THINK about networking in general.

Part 2 of the course is where the real meat is. You’re gonna learn about:

The Home Court Advantage: This is how someone in a lower position can look like the expert, even to a person much wealthier or powerful than themselves.

How to ask questions: Michael demonstrates live how to ask questions in a way where people take interest in YOU.....and want to keep talking to you.

Do some REAL LIFE networking: We bring in some outsiders who’ve never met Michael, and he live-on-the-spot gets them interested in him. It’s actually really cool how he does this (this fat-ass Sumo sure learned some tricks).

How to find a mentor, even if you have “nothing of value” to add. People ask Michael all the time how to find a mentor....he delivers the tricks, and shows you WHO to target (it’s usually not who you think it is).

Secrets to Effective Networking Conversations: Have you ever gone to a networking party and just sat there like a shy-Sumo? Michael shows some really easy-yet-INCREDIBLY-effective techniques to break into conversations without people hating you. He also demonstrates the wrong way to do it.

Secret Psychology of Networking: There’s a certain psychology Michael uses to get people interested in talking to him, and he teaches that here.

Part 3 of the course is actually a bonus with Chief Sumo himself, Noah Kagan.....

Michael and Noah go through their stories about how they became so well-networked. Their stories are actually really interesting, and show you that well-networked people become that way from tiny-little-baby-steps. NOT from just throwing huge parties.

In Part 4 Michael does a special Q&A with questions taken directly from his fans and Young Sumo-lings around the world. He goes more in depth on:

● How do you network with people who aren't in your field?

● How do you network if you're an introvert?

● What would you do if you had to start from scratch?

● How to ask “Can u mentor me?”

● How do you get in touch with high-profile prospects?

● Much more I’m not listing here.....

As you can see my Young Sumo-ling, Michael can teach you A LOT about networking, even if you’re an introvert (believe it or not, HE IS ONE TOO)! And from my own life, I can greatly attest to the fact that knowing more powerful people can make YOU more powerful and successful (just BEING around them helps)!

Do yourself a favor and grab this course about networking from one of the greatest networkers around.

Michael will take you by the hand and show you all his tactics.

Grab this course now, grab a drink, and TAKE NOTES.....then start networking your ass off!

Sincerely,

The Chief Networking Sumo

Most Helpful ▼ / Highest Rating
Bought

Robert Jirda Rated 5 out of 5 tacos Rated 5 out of 5 tacos Rated 5 out of 5 tacos Rated 5 out of 5 tacos Rated 5 out of 5 tacos

Haven finished it yet, and already certain I got my money's worth. Several times over in fact. Great short and to the point intro to powerful networking.

2 of 4 people found this helpful. Did you?   July 7, 2012

Bought

Irina Koenig Rated 4 out of 5 tacos Rated 4 out of 5 tacos Rated 4 out of 5 tacos Rated 4 out of 5 tacos Rated 4 out of 5 tacos

OK, the amount of "new" or "applicable" information in these videos of course depends a lot on the level of proficiency in networking individual viewers already have got. Having been to quite a few networking events with varying results, I still found a few nuggets of advice that all in all yielded a good amount of value considering the price of this course - for me, that is.

10 of 10 people found this helpful. Did you?   July 17, 2012

Bought

Sumo-ling Rated 1 out of 5 tacos Rated 1 out of 5 tacos Rated 1 out of 5 tacos Rated 1 out of 5 tacos Rated 1 out of 5 tacos

Can I get a refund? This is bad networking advice delivered in a difficult to watch video. The presenter is constantly looking off camera for his next line. He actually suggests that sex is a good professional networking topic. The staged networking demonstrations are pretty awful and lack anything in the way of valuable teaching moments. Ugh.

18 of 20 people found this helpful. Did you?   July 10, 2012

Bought

Al Steele Rated 1 out of 5 tacos Rated 1 out of 5 tacos Rated 1 out of 5 tacos Rated 1 out of 5 tacos Rated 1 out of 5 tacos

Where do I begin?

I have been at networking events for a number of Chamber of Commerce and Marketing events, and I was really hoping this would be more than "smile, think positive, consultative sales". It was barely that.

Very disappointed with this course. If you are anything other than a complete novice at networking or even socializing, you might get a little value out of it. Other than that, there really isn't anything profound or insightful that could actually work in the real world.

I honestly doubt if this guy has ever been to a "real" network event with important business leaders. Taking a look at his strategy I doubt it would even get face time let alone close business deals with anyone.

20 of 26 people found this helpful. Did you?   July 7, 2012

Bought

Jason McGarva Rated 5 out of 5 tacos Rated 5 out of 5 tacos Rated 5 out of 5 tacos Rated 5 out of 5 tacos Rated 5 out of 5 tacos

Perfect For Beginners, Yet Still Deep Enough For Experienced Networkers

This is one of the best products I've bought from AppSumo. The production quality is superb, the content is easy to consume, and the examples were fun and interesting (and quite accurate as well - I've gotten a lot of the same annoying questions that Michael demonstrated with Neville).

I saw some comments about this course applying only to beginners, but that wasn't my experience. I'm a student of Keith Ferrazzi and I've networked for years, and yet I still learned a lot from watching this course. Plus it was entertaining enough that I consumed the whole thing in one sitting.

In order for a course to help a lot of people it needs to be geared toward those just getting started (which is the majority of almost any niche market), and yet still have enough deep knowledge to satisfy experienced students. If this program had ONLY jedi level techniques for master networkers, it would alienate 90% of the people watching it. Michael does a good job bringing you up to speed quickly and then sharing insights that will shave years off your learning curve.

Great job Noah, Neville, and Michael. You guys banged out an excellent course that delivered a lot of value for a good price.

8 of 9 people found this helpful. Did you?   September 4, 2012

Bought

Christopher Mark Rated 3 out of 5 tacos Rated 3 out of 5 tacos Rated 3 out of 5 tacos Rated 3 out of 5 tacos Rated 3 out of 5 tacos

Really torn on the quality of this product

I am unable to decide if this is an unbelievably obvious series of ideas in a slick package or a subtle yet significant improvement on networking standards.

First, if you're networking consists of giving people your business card and waiting to talk about yourself then this video cannot but help. Yet, if you're dealing with sophisticated people, I struggle to see how applying this to situations I have networked in will yield significant improvements. I just find most conversations don't work this way unless you have a very specific skill such a copywriting or web design. And in many cases the response is - we've already got a guy. Most successful people don't need help at the business level. And while I absolutely agree with Mr. Ellsberg that being open and personal is both a pleasant change and personally healthy (see: Seneca) it's frequently difficult or impossible to get there. It often involves more time than is available unless you already have a relationship with someone.

If further experience clarifies things one way or the other I will certainly update this review.

6 of 7 people found this helpful. Did you?   September 19, 2012

Bought

rich mcdonald Rated 5 out of 5 tacos Rated 5 out of 5 tacos Rated 5 out of 5 tacos Rated 5 out of 5 tacos Rated 5 out of 5 tacos

Useful information that even science folks with a personality of wallpaper can benefit from. Those who take advantage of this deal will progress....others will continue to whine.

6 of 10 people found this helpful. Did you?   July 16, 2012

Bought

Hunter Leachman Rated 4 out of 5 tacos Rated 4 out of 5 tacos Rated 4 out of 5 tacos Rated 4 out of 5 tacos Rated 4 out of 5 tacos

Some good points here. Could have used a little more content or a slightly lower price.

5 of 8 people found this helpful. Did you?   July 28, 2012

Bought

andrew woo Rated 5 out of 5 tacos Rated 5 out of 5 tacos Rated 5 out of 5 tacos Rated 5 out of 5 tacos Rated 5 out of 5 tacos

This deal is a home run. I've bought almost 30 deals on AppSumo and its my top two fave along with Neville's Kopywriting Kourse. I don't know why people would complain about it.

7 of 13 people found this helpful. Did you?   July 25, 2012

Bought

Gal Tesler Rated 5 out of 5 tacos Rated 5 out of 5 tacos Rated 5 out of 5 tacos Rated 5 out of 5 tacos Rated 5 out of 5 tacos

Outstanding value!

2 of 8 people found this helpful. Did you?   July 8, 2012

Sumo-ling Rated 5 out of 5 tacos Rated 5 out of 5 tacos Rated 5 out of 5 tacos Rated 5 out of 5 tacos Rated 5 out of 5 tacos

1 of 7 people found this helpful. Did you?   July 29, 2012

Bought

Sumo-ling Rated 5 out of 5 tacos Rated 5 out of 5 tacos Rated 5 out of 5 tacos Rated 5 out of 5 tacos Rated 5 out of 5 tacos

1 of 8 people found this helpful. Did you?   August 16, 2012

Bought

Jack Chapman Rated 4 out of 5 tacos Rated 4 out of 5 tacos Rated 4 out of 5 tacos Rated 4 out of 5 tacos Rated 4 out of 5 tacos

1 of 9 people found this helpful. Did you?   July 21, 2012

Bought

Sumo-ling Rated 4 out of 5 tacos Rated 4 out of 5 tacos Rated 4 out of 5 tacos Rated 4 out of 5 tacos Rated 4 out of 5 tacos

1 of 9 people found this helpful. Did you?   July 15, 2012

Bought

Sumo-ling Rated 4 out of 5 tacos Rated 4 out of 5 tacos Rated 4 out of 5 tacos Rated 4 out of 5 tacos Rated 4 out of 5 tacos

0 of 2 people found this helpful. Did you?   September 11, 2012

Jonathan Siu Rated 5 out of 5 tacos Rated 5 out of 5 tacos Rated 5 out of 5 tacos Rated 5 out of 5 tacos Rated 5 out of 5 tacos

Great education!

I got a lot out of this. Picked up on why I was successful in certain networking situations and failed in others. Thanks Michael!

0 of 0 people found this helpful. Did you?   September 14, 2013

Bought

Sumo MC Rated 5 out of 5 tacos Rated 5 out of 5 tacos Rated 5 out of 5 tacos Rated 5 out of 5 tacos Rated 5 out of 5 tacos

Great discourse on Networking

I think the course offers a tactical approach that's doable. Thanks!

0 of 0 people found this helpful. Did you?   June 15, 2013

Bought

Pashmina Lalchandani Rated 1 out of 5 tacos Rated 1 out of 5 tacos Rated 1 out of 5 tacos Rated 1 out of 5 tacos Rated 1 out of 5 tacos

Is this for someone who is completely socially inept?

I'd like both a refund and by time back. Wow the audacity of charging *anything* for this is beyond me.

Very disappointed. There's no valuable insights.

0 of 0 people found this helpful. Did you?   May 8, 2013

Bought

Warren Hull Rated 4 out of 5 tacos Rated 4 out of 5 tacos Rated 4 out of 5 tacos Rated 4 out of 5 tacos Rated 4 out of 5 tacos

0 of 0 people found this helpful. Did you?   September 24, 2012

Most Recent ▼
There are no comments yet.

Get notified of the next deal!

As seen on