Happy?

Craigslist hiring scripts. This is the new way to hire. No sifting through countless crappy candidates.

Instead of lining up tons of interviews, then eliminating one-by-one (which sucks up hella time & money).....why not eliminate most applicants right away (with these clever techniques), then pick from the best.

$69

Normally
$120

Discount
42%

Savings
$51

Expiration
Ends Soon!
See all 20 reviews
Rated 4.5 out of 5 tacos Rated 4.5 out of 5 tacos Rated 4.5 out of 5 tacos Rated 4.5 out of 5 tacos Rated 4.5 out of 5 tacos

Hiring people sucks.

...and it's HARD.

......and it's expensive.

..........and if you fuck up, it's even MORE expensive.

Big companies have giant HR teams to find their people.
But this is the old and inefficient way of hiring.
And the time-consuming way.
And the expen$ive way.

There's a new hiring method we've been pioneering at Sumo Headquarters....and it's worked SO damn well, that we're not hiring the traditional way anymore (giving us more time to eat our 14 meals a day).

When we helped other friends hire in a similar way, they were BLOWN AWAY BY HOW FAST & EASY THE PROCESS WAS.

In fact, one our Sumo friends showed this method to their HR person....and she actively resisted doing this because it threatened her job! Sorry lady.


THE PROBLEM WITH A TRADITIONAL INTERVIEW....
....is when a dude comes in for the interview, it's just NATURAL for him to "try and please you." (not in the giggity way) ;-)

This means if you say, "Ok Bob, you know this job gives you a HUGE responsibility, and sometimes you will have to work much past normal work hours.

.....the guy (or girl) won't just back down and say, "Oh no! I can't accept this job! I'm super lazy and you shouldn't hire me!"

NO.

They will say, "No problem! I can handle that workload! Let's do it!"

You're happy.
They're happy.
They get the job.

You spend time training him.
You spend time interviewing him.
You spend money at every step of the hiring process.

....and 3 weeks later once the "love phase" is over, you realize this asshole is NOT responsible, and is totally screwing up your business!!

Now you have to go through the whole emotional (and money-sucking) process of scolding him for bad work, and eventually firing this guy, and REPEATING THE WHOLE DAMN INTERVIEW PROCESS!

The reason this all happened is because you gave this person "an offer they can't refuse." Especially when people need a job, they'll easily lie or "embellish the truth" to get the job.

This is why you DIS-QUALIFY THEIR ASS BEFORE THEY EVEN GET TO THE INTERVIEW!

This doesn't mean being a douchebag in your ad. It means asking the right "magic" questions that disqualify people without them even knowing it. We even give you sample scripts to use.


Let me give a personal examples of how I hired an assistant within 17 hours using this method:

I needed an assistant to help out with random stuff (some of it pretty computer-technical). I was already so damn busy, and the LAST thing I wanted was to sift through hundreds of resumes and setup meetings with random people (I wanted an assistant because I was already OVERLOADED with work! .....hiring was just adding to the problem).

With this system, I spent less than an hour making an ad, and got the most qualified assistant within 17 hours. The system I put out automatically eliminated 95% of people....and only the most qualified responded. Since I used certain "magic" questions, he called me first, and demonstrated how he had experience in every area I needed.

Two days later, he was working out of my apartment every day.....editing all my videos, creating all my webpages (MUCH better than I ever could), and setting up all my products.


HERE'S A MEDIUM-SIZED BUSINESS EXAMPLE:

"We run an auto shop with a highly-charged environment. For this reason, people who are bad at confrontation and high-pressure do really poorly....and end up fu**ing up a lot.

But even though we TELL people this right up front, 100% of the interviewees tell us "Oh, I can handle it! No problem!"

Until Neville explained it to me, I never realized I was "Giving them an offer they couldn't refuse."

We started putting some of Neville's techniques into our ads....and from then on the un-qualified people STOPPED coming in. I can't tell you how many fewer people we have to interview....to find the good ones.

If you presume each interview takes an hour to setup & prepare (it actually takes WAY longer), that's a LOT of money we've saved from this change to our hiring process."
--K.A.


WHO THIS IS FOR:

  • Entrepreneurs looking to hire an assistant REALLY FAST.
  • Small-to-medium biz owners looking to hire at some point....but don't wanna do the typical "Interview-15-shitty-candidates-before-finding-someone-good" method.
  • If you wanna to keep these hiring scripts and training in your business "arsenal".
  • If you have people doing your hiring for you......Give this to your employees to watch before hiring someone (this will have a massive return on your investment).


WHO THIS IS NOT FOR:

  • Extremely large corporations with already-established HR hiring processes.
  • People who have no intention to hire anyone ever (what's the point of watching this then)?


This Fatass Sumo openly discloses my weight is 510 lbs....and I'm gonna openly disclose exactly what you're getting in this deal:

HERE IS EXACTLY WHAT YOU'RE GETTING:

  • Scripts for a Craigslist ad.
  • Scripts for your Google Forms questions (just pick which info you want from applicants, and paste the question into Google Forms).
  • Scripts for your "elimination" video.
  • Case Studies. Watch how we build a "system" that filters out candidates...in just minutes....without ever talking to a single person.
  • Video training (that's NOT boring! Gasp!) that will take you through the whole process. We keep the videos short and informative (usually in the 3 to 7 minute range).
  • No fluffy bullshit videos to waste your time. (The whole point of this is to SAVE you time)! If you need a re-fresher on a certain step, just go back to that section and watch. Everything is neatly broken up.

To put it blunt Young Sumo-ling, here's exactly what I'm promising from this course:

Spend less than 2 hours to watch this whole course, and you will
learn a new method to hire quickly and easily.

No more boring HR-style hiring.
Sumo hate's boring hiring.

Anyhow....this hiring course will pay for itself MANY TIMES OVER hiring just ONE person. We had friends implement this, and within a day have the best candidates (who were already pre-qualifie) were sitting at the top of an easy-to-read list.

  • It saved them weeks of time.
  • It saved them a bunch of money.
  • It saved them lots of boring work and frustration.

One of the reasons we made this course was so people can let their employees watch it, and learn how to hire the new way. So if you've got people you're showing this to, it will save them (and therefore...YOU) countless of hours.

If you put this system in place, and DON'T get your first qualified applicants in the first 4 days....call me personally and yell at me: Neville - 713.301.1546. ....that's how much we believe in this method!


Sincerely,
A Hungry Hungry Sumo

Most Helpful ▼ / Highest Rating
Bought

Dan Murphy Rated 4 out of 5 tacos Rated 4 out of 5 tacos Rated 4 out of 5 tacos Rated 4 out of 5 tacos Rated 4 out of 5 tacos

Good, actionable advice!

This is a great method to learn how to hire people! I'm presently using it and seeing some great results!

0 of 0 people found this helpful. Did you?   November 19, 2012

Bought

Sumo-ling Rated 5 out of 5 tacos Rated 5 out of 5 tacos Rated 5 out of 5 tacos Rated 5 out of 5 tacos Rated 5 out of 5 tacos

A New (EASY!) Way to Hire People

I just happened to use Craigslist 2 days ago to post a job the old boring way. Lots of qualified/unqualified resumes to review and sort to go/no go folders…

Anyway, the course was great! Head spinning with ways to use GoogleDocs/Forms. Integration of GoogleForm, video, AIDA – simple to do and full of value for me!!!

9 of 9 people found this helpful. Did you?   September 20, 2012

Bought

Sumo-ling Rated 5 out of 5 tacos Rated 5 out of 5 tacos Rated 5 out of 5 tacos Rated 5 out of 5 tacos Rated 5 out of 5 tacos

Very Good

Very interesting lesson. I think I have learnd 2/3 things (Typing with HTML, Using a video, using Google form).
And most of all, very attractive lesson. Usualy I get bord. But this was exciting.... I had the sensation to really learn something...
Please, continue revolutionize.
Alex

4 of 4 people found this helpful. Did you?   September 22, 2012

Bought

Tim Berry Rated 5 out of 5 tacos Rated 5 out of 5 tacos Rated 5 out of 5 tacos Rated 5 out of 5 tacos Rated 5 out of 5 tacos

Fast, simple, executable plan

The simplicity of this product is what makes it so great. No fluff, just solid paint by numbers instructions.

2 of 2 people found this helpful. Did you?   September 23, 2012

Bought

Tony Tovar Rated 5 out of 5 tacos Rated 5 out of 5 tacos Rated 5 out of 5 tacos Rated 5 out of 5 tacos Rated 5 out of 5 tacos

Nicely Done Neville!

Hey,

Absolutely loved the videos and step-by-step on this one.

You're advice, in the comment section of the last page, to
filter emails out and send an auto reply should be a bonus video ;)

Another amazon product, Nicely Done Neville!

1 of 1 people found this helpful. Did you?   October 2, 2012

Sumo-ling Rated 5 out of 5 tacos Rated 5 out of 5 tacos Rated 5 out of 5 tacos Rated 5 out of 5 tacos Rated 5 out of 5 tacos

1 of 1 people found this helpful. Did you?   September 28, 2012

Sumo-ling Rated 4 out of 5 tacos Rated 4 out of 5 tacos Rated 4 out of 5 tacos Rated 4 out of 5 tacos Rated 4 out of 5 tacos

Briliant & Simple

How did I not think of this?
I'm going to use this method for several data collection projects!
Anyway, my ad is up and running.

I hope it works!

EM

1 of 1 people found this helpful. Did you?   September 23, 2012

Bought

Victoria Frederickson Rated 5 out of 5 tacos Rated 5 out of 5 tacos Rated 5 out of 5 tacos Rated 5 out of 5 tacos Rated 5 out of 5 tacos

2 of 5 people found this helpful. Did you?   September 21, 2012

Bought

Sumo-ling Rated 5 out of 5 tacos Rated 5 out of 5 tacos Rated 5 out of 5 tacos Rated 5 out of 5 tacos Rated 5 out of 5 tacos

Thanks!

Hi, perfect timing Neville. I need to fill a position fast, I'm excited to try this method.

1 of 2 people found this helpful. Did you?   September 23, 2012

Bought

Jill Rohrbaugh Rated 5 out of 5 tacos Rated 5 out of 5 tacos Rated 5 out of 5 tacos Rated 5 out of 5 tacos Rated 5 out of 5 tacos

Oops

Oops

Grab the wrong the TACO !

Sumo Apps ROCK !

1 of 28 people found this helpful. Did you?   September 20, 2012

Sumo-ling Rated 5 out of 5 tacos Rated 5 out of 5 tacos Rated 5 out of 5 tacos Rated 5 out of 5 tacos Rated 5 out of 5 tacos

Its legit!

As someone who gets to carry 2 mobile phones and have to answer them 24/7 for a living I know how much of a pain in the ass that is.
I just checked if Nev was crazy enough to put his real contact info to back up this deal and literally risk thousands of calls from unsubs.. I mean people all over

See proof here:
http://i.imgur.com/6W3qI.jpg

He did not dissapoint. So this must be good.
Give this a try if you need to gain some hiring superpowers.

Gotta go charge my phone

0 of 1 people found this helpful. Did you?   September 29, 2012

Bought

Outi Rated 5 out of 5 tacos Rated 5 out of 5 tacos Rated 5 out of 5 tacos Rated 5 out of 5 tacos Rated 5 out of 5 tacos

0 of 0 people found this helpful. Did you?   February 13, 2013

Bought

Jeremy Moskowitz Rated 5 out of 5 tacos Rated 5 out of 5 tacos Rated 5 out of 5 tacos Rated 5 out of 5 tacos Rated 5 out of 5 tacos

Simple, good advice that help reduce failures

Sometimes advice doesn't have to be high-tech to be high-impact.

This information is easy to digest and implement and a real "turn around" on the traditional forms of hiring. I'm definitely planning on using the techniques and I think the course was a good value overall.

0 of 0 people found this helpful. Did you?   February 5, 2013

Bought

Greg DeMaderios Rated 5 out of 5 tacos Rated 5 out of 5 tacos Rated 5 out of 5 tacos Rated 5 out of 5 tacos Rated 5 out of 5 tacos

Kickass

This was money well spent. Well on my way to hiring my first contractor instead of sifting through 1000s of resumes and taking a month or so to do it!

0 of 0 people found this helpful. Did you?   December 12, 2012

Bought

Sumo-ling Rated 5 out of 5 tacos Rated 5 out of 5 tacos Rated 5 out of 5 tacos Rated 5 out of 5 tacos Rated 5 out of 5 tacos

Yup, worth it!

$69 buys me lots of beer. Or other things.

But apparently it can buy me saving a butt load of time and being more awesome. Totally worth it to stand out.

0 of 0 people found this helpful. Did you?   December 4, 2012

Bought

Carlene Saelg Rated 5 out of 5 tacos Rated 5 out of 5 tacos Rated 5 out of 5 tacos Rated 5 out of 5 tacos Rated 5 out of 5 tacos

Awesome

My business is a traditional brick and mortar coffee house and even tho the type of hiring is geared toward assistants and or traditional business types I can see this info being very beneficial in the retail/restaurant sector also. I'll check back in to let you know how it goes. But overall, excellent information and I'm glad I bought the course.

0 of 0 people found this helpful. Did you?   October 17, 2012

Bought

Jesse Cannone Rated 4 out of 5 tacos Rated 4 out of 5 tacos Rated 4 out of 5 tacos Rated 4 out of 5 tacos Rated 4 out of 5 tacos

Great info and easy to use

I think you all shared some great tips and tricks which can help anyone hire faster, more easily and potentially better candidates.

I do think it's a bit simple and there are some things that can be added to this that don't add much to the complexity but definitely improve the caliber of candidates even further.

Overall, nice product and something I think was certainly worth the small investment.

0 of 0 people found this helpful. Did you?   October 5, 2012

Bought

Sumo-ling Rated 4 out of 5 tacos Rated 4 out of 5 tacos Rated 4 out of 5 tacos Rated 4 out of 5 tacos Rated 4 out of 5 tacos

Great info

Absolutely terrific info, made it very easy to make the ad I'm posting tomorrow. I had no idea where to start and basically copied everything.

One not-so-great: too repetitive and seems to have a disorganized feel. It doesn't compromise the content, but it definitely makes it minusculely less pleasurable to watch/read.

But seriously, everyone should take this course.

0 of 0 people found this helpful. Did you?   October 4, 2012

Bought

Sumo-ling Rated 5 out of 5 tacos Rated 5 out of 5 tacos Rated 5 out of 5 tacos Rated 5 out of 5 tacos Rated 5 out of 5 tacos

Indispensable Guide to Hiring!

When you watch these videos it feels like you should've thought this method up yourself. But, you didn't. So don't bother reinventing a better mousetrap. These methods are great and just make perfect sense. Just completed my hiring plan and am very optimistic about finding the right employee.

Note to AppSumo: Video sometimes lags. Bits on the Run has worked well for me in the past.

0 of 0 people found this helpful. Did you?   October 1, 2012

Bought

Sumo-ling Rated 5 out of 5 tacos Rated 5 out of 5 tacos Rated 5 out of 5 tacos Rated 5 out of 5 tacos Rated 5 out of 5 tacos

Good stuff...

I actually knew about parts of this technique, but I did not know how to put it all together AND to make use of it to hire on Craigslist. So, I feel like I learned a lot. Thanks for creating this Neville!!!

0 of 0 people found this helpful. Did you?   September 30, 2012

Most Recent ▼
Bought

Dan Murphy

Would this be appropriate for hiring interns? I've gone through Noah's course regarding interns and wanted to see if this one may be more appropriate for this. Thanks!

October 1, 2012

Skye Chilton

I only checked out the deal because it was by Nev and his pitch videos are always worth watching.

I don't have to do hiring and I still want to get this just to see what you're doing.

September 26, 2012

Bought

Mike Calvey

Is this any different than Noah's hiring forumla? Is there additional stuff covered here that has been covered in the other hiring course?

September 22, 2012

Wise Guy

I've not used Craigslist for hiring folks before. I'm looking to have some Android apps developed. Will I find developers on there for that, or do I use these techniques on places like Elance, oDesk, etc?

September 22, 2012

Bought

Kyle B

Is there a way to download these to watch on the plane? I just bought it hoping to do exactly that, but now it looks like all the videos are streaming only.

September 21, 2012

J P

Would this course help in hiring apartment maintenance personnel (i.e., skilled labor such as plumbing/construction/AC repairs)?

Or is this better suited for online/computer/tech-related hires?

September 20, 2012

Bought

Brendan Wells

Wow, wish I had seen this yesterday -I just spent the better part of 3 hours coming up with about 4 sentences for the job Ad for craigslist. If this will help we with the process of hiring the right person - I am getting it.

September 20, 2012

Bought

Jeremy Moskowitz

I already bought it, but, here's my question anyway: I want to hire some B2B Sales help. Will the course help me?

September 20, 2012

Bought

C P

Same q's as the others plus wondering if this is only for posting to Craigslist or also to other places. Thanks.

September 20, 2012

Bought

Maarten Verheyen

Is this the same product as the "appsumo hiring secrets" that was sold earlier?

September 20, 2012

Sumo-ling

Can the process be used be used to hire Web developers ?

ThankSUMOch ;)

September 20, 2012

Bought

Edit Stein

Can it be used for hiring of virtual (online) assistants too?

September 20, 2012

Get notified of the next deal!

As seen on